The Lunchfast
The Lunchfast – A Blogger’s Guide to the Lunch time of Sydney CBD, Australia

La Cantina Menu Changes

As most restaurants prepare to get ready for this winter, one of Sydney’s interesting restaurant cafes undergoes some big changes in their menu.

I caught up with one of the co-owners of La Cantina, Charlie as we sat down at his cafe, waiting for the three-thirtyitis to hit the office dwellers from above. Interestingly, the kitchen went through a couple of changes and now, with a new menu, this young charge is about to tackle the city’s winter hunger pains with his lovely assortment of modern Australian and Asian fusion dishes.

With the recent changes, we had to stop the Lunchfast service for the time being while their menu gets updated to our website. It shouldn’t be too long before we have La Cantina up and running again.

In the meantime, you can have a peak at his latest offerings at their busy cafe. What I have found is their latest menu is a lot smaller, offering a fraction of their original menu. Nevertheless, I was fortunate to grab an awesome Steak Sandwich for $18.

Yes, it was in the afternoon but I could not help myself.

It was fantastic dish but I found it a bit troubling to eat the bread with the steak. I’m not sure what the eating etiquette is but I continued eating sandwich with my knife and fork, slicing and poking my way through. It was a bit awkward but I got through it.

Very interesting dish for lunch.

Look out for the next few changes on our blog and on Lunchfast for new and exciting menus and cafes.

Happy eating!

No Responses to “La Cantina Menu Changes”

Leave a Reply

